Policy & Communications

Brenda Jones Harden, Co-Chair 2011-2017 bjharden@umd.edu
Rachel C. Cohen, Co-Chair 2013-2017 rachelcc@gmail.com
Sandra Barrueco 2013-2017 barrueco@cua.edu
Kimberly Boller 2015-2019 kboller@mathematica-MPR.com
Rebekah Levine Coley 2013-2017 coleyre@bc.edu
Kelly Fisher 2015-2019 Kelly.Fisher@jhu.edu
Rachel A. Gordon 2015-2019 ragordon@uic.edu
Tina Malti 2013-2017 tina.malti@utoronto.ca
Ann Rivera 2015-2019 anncrivera@gmail.com
Taniesha A. Woods 2013-2017 woods.taniesha@yahoo.com
Kenneth Dodge, Governing Council Representative 2013-2017 dodge@duke.edu
Seth Pollak, Governing Council Representative 2015-2017 spollak@wisc.edu
Robey Champine, SECC Representative 2015-2017 robey.champine@yale.edu
Ellen Wartella, Ex Officio 2015-2021 ellen-wartella@northwestern.edu
Lonnie Sherrod, Ex Officio 2007-  sherrod@srcd.org
Martha Zaslow, Ex Officio 2009-  mzaslow@srcd.org
Lauren Nemeroff, Staff Liaison 2016-  lnemeroff@srcd.org

Mission Statement

The SRCD Committee on Policy and Communications, established in 1977, is responsible for ongoing consultation to SRCD regarding its activities in the following areas: Supporting implementation of SRCD's strategic plan; influencing policies regarding funding for research on child development; linking research with policies that affect children and families; enhancing the effective dissemination of developmental science; and encouraging the development of leaders in the use of research in policy and practice. The committee works through direct participation in activities and through close consultation with the SRCD Office of Policy and Communications.