## **Publications Committee**

## **Mission Statement**

The Publications Committee is tasked to review the health of existing publications, including their attention to diversity and inclusion of marginalized groups; evaluate proposals for major modifications in publications and for establishing new publications; and make appropriate recommendations to Governing Council including those concerning new editors as terms of editors expire and new strategies for maintaining the health and status of SRCD's publication enterprise while advancing equity in the field. Given the increasing number of complex publication-related issues that come to the SRCD Publications Committee, individuals with editorial experience and/or extensive publication records are welcome.

- Statement on Antiracism, Equity, and Inclusion in SRCD Publications (November 2020)
- Read the Publications Committee Spotlight August 8, 2019

## **Committee Roster**

Yow Wei Quin, Co-Chair	2023-	Singapore University of Technology and
	2027	Design
Qing Zhou, Co-Chair	2023- 2027	University of California, Berkeley
Yoonsun Choi	2021-	University of Chicago
Noni Gaylord-Harden	2021-	Texas A&M University
Peipei Setoh	2021- 2025	Nanyang Technological University

Gabriela Livas Stein	2021- 2025	University of Texas, Austin
Lauren Bader	2023-	Institute for Advanced Study in Toulouse
Lauren Bader	2027	University
Matthew E. Foster	2023- 2027	University of South Florida
Yixun Li	2023- 2027	The Education University of Hong Kong
Kristine Marceau	2023- 2027	Purdue University, West Lafayette
Florrie Fei-Yin Ng	2023- 2027	Chinese University of Hong Kong
Natalia Palacios	2023- 2027	University of Virginia
Claudia Kruzik, SECC Representative	2023- 2025	Boston College
Ginger A. Moore, Ex Officio	2021- 2024	The Pennsylvania State University
Rebecca M.B. White, Ex Officio	2022- 2024	Arizona State University
Shauna M. Cooper, Ex Officio	2023- 2025	University of North Carolina, Chapel Hill
Lisa Berlin, Ex Officio	2023- 2026	University of Maryland
Deborah Rivas Drake, Governing Council Representative	2021- 2025	University of Michigan, Ann Arbor
Christia Spears Brown, Governing Council Representative	2023- 2029	University of Kentucky
Saima K. Hedrick, Ex Officio	2021-	Society for Research in Child Development
Suzanne Le Menestrel, Ex Officio	2022-	Society for Research in Child Development
Melissa Lutchkus, Staff Liaison	2021-	Society for Research in Child Development