### SRCD Awards Ceremony Friday, March 20<sup>th</sup> Grand Ballroom of the Pennsylvania Convention Center

The Awards Ceremony will be held immediately after the Business Meeting.

The SRCD Senior Awards Committee, chaired by Robert Crosnoe, selected ten SRCD members to receive five of the prestigious awards. At the Friday afternoon session, these ten award recipients will be recognized for their outstanding contributions to developmental science across five award categories. The awards and recipients are as follows:

# Distinguished Scientific Contributions to Child Development

- Marc H. Bornstein NICHD
- Nancy Eisenberg Arizona State University
- Nathan A. Fox University of Maryland
- Nora S. Newcombe Temple University

# Distinguished Contributions to Mentoring of Developmental Scientists

• Todd D. Little - Texas Tech University

## Distinguished Contributions to Public Policy and Practice in Child Development

• Greg J. Duncan - University of California, Irvine

Distinguished Contributions to Understanding International, Cultural and Contextual Diversity in Child Development

- Oscar A. Barbarin Tulane University
- Kenneth H. Rubin University of Maryland

## Distinguished Contributions to Interdisciplinary Understanding of Child Development

- W. Thomas Boyce University of California, San Francisco
- Carol M. Worthman Emory University

Five individuals, selected by the SRCD Junior Awards Committee that was also chaired by Robert Crosnoe, will be recipients of the **2015 Early Career Research Contributions Award**. An honorarium of \$1,000 accompanies this award. The following five recipients of this award have strongly distinguished themselves as researchers and scholars, as evidenced through research, publications, and scholarly activities.

- Andrea Danese, King's College London
- Jed T. Elison, University of Minnesota
- Anna D. Johnson, Georgetown University
- Darby E. Saxbe, University of Southern California
- Ming-Te Wang, University of Pittsburgh

Recipients for the final award, the SRCD Outstanding Doctoral Dissertation Award, were selected by the SRCD Outstanding Dissertation Award Committee, chaired by Elizabeth J. Susman. Selection was based on a set of criteria, including the quality of the dissertation, publications emerging from the project, as well as the nominee's current position and engagement in the field of child development research. Recipients receive a \$500 honorarium.

- Natalie H. Brito Columbia University
- Camelia E. Hostinar University of Minnesota
- Sergey Kornilov University of Connecticut
- Laura Kurdziel University of Massachusetts, Amherst
- Yalda T. Uhls University of California, Los Angeles