Policy & Communications

Rachel C. Cohen, Co-Chair 2013-2019 rachelcc@gmail.com
Rebeka Levine Coley, Co-Chair 2013-2019 coleyre@bc.edu
Sandra Barrueco 2013-2019 barrueco@cua.edu
Kimberly Boller 2015-2019 kboller@mathematica-MPR.com
Sheretta Butler-Barnes 2017-2021 sbarnes@brownschool.wustl.edu
Kelly Fisher 2015-2019 kel.fisher@gmail.com
Rachel A. Gordon 2015-2019 ragordon@uic.edu
Sacha Klein 2017-2021 kleinsa@msu.edu
Ann Rivera 2015-2019 anncrivera@gmail.com
Taniesha A. Woods 2013-2019 taniesha.woods@acs.nyc.gov
Seth Pollak, Governing Council Representative 2013-2019 spollak@wisc.edu
Carol Worthman, Governing Council Representative 2017-2019 worthman@emory.edu
Rachel C. Katz, SECC Representative 2017-2019 rachel.katz@tufts.edu
Ellen Wartella, Ex Officio 2015-2021 ellen-wartella@northwestern.edu
Lonnie Sherrod, Ex Officio 2007-  sherrod@srcd.org
Martha Zaslow, Ex Officio 2009-  mzaslow@srcd.org
Lauren Nemeroff, Staff Liaison 2016-  lnemeroff@srcd.org

Mission Statement

The SRCD Committee on Policy and Communications, established in 1977, is responsible for ongoing consultation to SRCD regarding its activities in the following areas: Supporting implementation of SRCD's strategic plan; influencing policies regarding funding for research on child development; linking research with policies that affect children and families; enhancing the effective dissemination of developmental science; and encouraging the development of leaders in the use of research in policy and practice. The committee works through direct participation in activities and through close consultation with the SRCD Policy and Communications Department.