Announcing the Incoming Committee Members and SECC Representatives to SRCD Committees

Newly Elected SECC Representatives to SRCD Committees

The Society for Research in Child Development (SRCD) is pleased to announce the newly elected Student and Early Career Council (SECC) Representatives to SRCD Committees. Representatives serve in SECC for a four-year term with the first two years serving in their respective committees.

- Josefina Bañales, Equity & Justice Committee
- Alexandrea Golden, Ethnic & Racial Issues Committee
- Meltem Yucel, Interdisciplinary Committee
- Shanting Chen, International Affairs Committee
- Amber Sansbury, Program Committee
- Miao Qian, Publications Committee
- Lorena Aceves, Science & Social Policy Committee
- Sabrina Mendez-Escobar, Teaching Committee

Newly Appointed SRCD Committee Members

SRCD has 14 operational and standing committees, each with their own mission aimed to help the Society move forward as a leader in child development research. The Society congratulates the newly appointed committee members listed below

Equity & Justice Committee

- Paul Poteat (New Co-Chair), Boston College
- Meeta Banerjee, University of South Carolina
- Sheretta Butler-Barnes, Washington University in St. Louis
- Christy Byrd, North Carolina State University
- Natasha Cabrera, University of Maryland, College Park
- Erika Hernandez, The Pennsylvania State University, University Park

Ethnic & Racial Issues Committee

- Mariah Contreras (New Co-Chair), Tufts University
- Lionel Howard (New Co-Chair), George Washington University
- Mona Abo-Zena, University of Massachusetts, Boston
- Lisa López, University of South Florida
- Monica Tsethlikai, Arizona State University
- Yijie Wang, Michigan State University

Finance & Audit Committee

• Ximena Franco, University of North Carolina at Chapel Hill

Interdisciplinary Committee

- Alan Mendelsohn (New Co-Chair), New York University School of Medicine & Bellevue Hospital
- Bridget Hatfield (New Co-Chair), Oregon State University
- Samantha Brown, Colorado State University
- Bruce Ellis, University of Utah
- Jeffrey Liew, Texas A&M University College Station
- Carol Scheffner Hammer, Columbia University

International Affairs Committee

- Charissa Cheah (New Co-Chair), University of Maryland, Baltimore County
- Linda Juang, (New Co-Chair) University of Potsdam

- Kathryn Modecki, Griffith University
- Chidozie Nwafor, Nnamdi Azikiwe University
- Vaishali Raval, Miami University of Ohio
- Fernando Salinas-Quiroz, National Pedagogic University

Publications Committee

- Martin Ruck (New Co-Chair), The City University of New York, The Graduate Center
- Dawn Witherspoon (New Co-Chair), The Pennsylvania State University
- Yoonsun Choi, University of Chicago
- Tilbe Göksun, Koc University
- Catherine McBride, The Chinese University of Hong Kong
- Peipei Setoh, Nanyang Technological University
- Marcel van Aken, Utrecht University

Science & Social Policy Committee

- Anna Gassman-Pines (New Co-Chair), Duke University
- R. Gabriela Barajas-Gonzalez, New York University School of Medicine
- Susan Jekielek, University of Michigan—Ann Arbor
- Amy Marks, Suffolk University

Student and Early Career Council

• Sarah DeMartini, (New Co-Chair), California State University, Chico

Teaching Committee

- Jennifer Zosh (New Chair), The Pennsylvania State University
- Gabriela Chavira, California State Northridge
- Brenna Hassinger-Das, Pace University
- Jamie Jirout, University of Virginia
- Gigliana Melzi, New York University
- Aya Shigeto, Nova Southeastern University