Student & Early Career Council

Natalia Palacios, Co-Chair 2015-2019 nap5s@virginia.edu
Dawn E. England, Co-Chair 2011-2017 dawn.e.england@gmail.com
Shelley Alonso-Marsden 2013-2017 sma30@duke.edu
Jordan Booker 2013-2017 jordan.booker@vt.edu
Robey Champine 2015-2019 robey.champine@tufts.edu
Koeun Choi 2013-2017 kchoi38@wisc.edu
Josafa da Cunha 2013-2017 josafas@gmail.com
Chelsea L. Derlan 2015-2019 cderlan@asu.edu
Radosveta Dimitrova 2013-2017 r.dimitrova@uvt.nl
Guadalupe Espinoza 2013-2017 g.espinoza@ucla.edu
Larissa M. Gaias 2015-2019 larissamichelle19@gmail.com
Jose Michael Gonzalez 2015-2019 jmgonzalez@email.arizona.edu
Brenna Hassinger-Das 2013-2017 bhass@udel.edu
Meredith A. Henry 2015-2019 mahenry@uab.edu
Erin Hillard 2015-2019 ehillard@nd.edu
Anna Markowitz 2013-2017 ajm267@georgetown.edu
Diana Meter 2015-2019 djmeter@email.arizona.edu
Erica D. Musser 2015-2019 emusser@fiu.edu
Nan Zhou 2015-2019 zn1@umbc.edu
Ronald E. Dahl, Governing Council Representative 2015-2017 rondahl@berkeley.edu
Hailey Buck, Staff Liaison 2015-  hkbuck@srcd.org

Mission Statement

The Student and Early Career Council was established in 2001.

One of the primary goals of SECC is to increase student and early career participation in SRCD at multiple levels including through membership, attendance at the biennial meeting, and participation in SRCD as student/early career representatives. To facilitate this we will provide resources and opportunities to student and early career members of SRCD relevant to their professional development through 1) expanded programming at the biennial meetings, 2) creation of a student and early career focused section of the website, and 3) focused communication with student and early career members through the newsletter and email blasts. Through these avenues we will pursue issues relevant to the student and early career membership, as well as increase the k knowledge of student and early career members regarding important SRCD strategic goals and governance. Finally, we will serve as an internal information-sharing venue for the Student and Early Career SRCD committee representatives to coordinate activities across the different committees.