SRCD Outstanding Doctoral Dissertation Awards

Created in 2008, the SRCD Outstanding Doctoral Dissertation Awards are given for dissertations completed in the previous year that are unusually noteworthy.  This award comes with a $500 honorarium and nominations are submitted by the mentor of the dissertation thesis.

The awards are presented at SRCD’s Biennial Meeting. A list of previous award recipients can be found below:

Outstanding Doctoral Dissertation Awards


  • Arya Ansari
  • Chelsea L. Derlan
  • Emily Fyfe
  • Julian Jara-Ettinger
  • Jessica P. Lougheed
  • Kristen Tummeltshammer


  • Natalie H. Brito
  • Camelia E. Hostinar
  • Sergey Kornilov
  • Laura Kurdziel
  • Yalda T. Uhls


  • Rachel Farr
  • Eva Telzer
  • Christina Weiland
  • David Yeager


  • Krista Byers-Heinlein
  • Rachel G. Lucas-Thompson
  • Carrie L. Masten
  • Kasey C. Soska
  • Amrish Vaish


  • Jessica S. Horst
  • Felix A. Warneken
  • Honorable Mentions
  • Andrea Gonzalez
  • Aaron P. Metzger
  • Brian T. Wymbs

The nomination submission site for the 2017 Outstanding Doctoral Dissertation Awards is now open and can be accessed here.  The deadline for nominations is Septemeber 30, 2016 by 5pm EDT.  For your reference, details regarding nomination submission requirements can be found in the current call for nominations.