Equity & Justice Committee

The Equity and Justice Committee is responsible for addressing issues of equity and justice in child development, particularly in an increasingly heterogenous global community.

Mission Statement

The Committee has a mission to:

  1. Promote the importance and legitimacy of national, international, and interdisciplinary scientific scholarship on topics related to equity and justice in childhood and adolescence.
  2. Enhance efforts to build coherence and to foster conceptual advances within and across the varied approaches to research on equity and justice.
  3. Foster the dissemination and implementation of findings that bear on programs and policies related to equity and justice at both national and international levels.

> Visit the Equity and Justice Committee Website
> Read the Equity and Justice Committee Spotlight - March 19, 2018


Committee Roster

Noelle Hurd, Co-Chair 2015-2021 University of Virginia
Aerika Brittian Loyd, Co-Chair 2017-2021 University of California, Riverside
Shauna M. Cooper 2017-2021 University of North Carolina at Chapel Hill
Lisa Kiang 2017-2021 Wake Forest University
Jennifer A. Kotler Clark 2017-2021 Sesame Workshop
Paul Poteat 2019-2023 Boston College
Ann Mastergeorge 2019-2023 Texas Tech University
Karen Jones-Mason 2019-2023 University of California, San Francisco
Dalal Katsiaficas 2019-2023 The University of Illinois at Chicago
Riana Elyse Anderson 2020-2025 University of Michigan
Stephanie Rowley, Governing Council Representative 2019-2021 Teachers College, Columbia University
Fiorella L. Carlos Chavez, SECC Representative 2019-2021 University of Missouri, Columbia
Martha Zaslow, Ex Officio 2020-  Society for Research in Child Development