Publications Committee


Mission Statement

The Publication Committee is tasked to review the health of existing publications, including their attention to diversity and inclusion of marginalized groups; evaluate proposals for major modifications in publications and for establishing new publications; and make appropriate recommendations to Governing Council including those concerning new editors as terms of editors expire and new strategies for maintaining the health and status of SRCD's publication enterprise while advancing equity in the field. Given the increasing number of complex publication-related issues that come to the SRCD Publications Committee, individuals with editorial experience and/or extensive publication records are welcome.

Committee Roster

Dawn Witherspoon, Co-Chair 2019-2023 The Pennsylvania State University
Michael Cunningham, Co-Chair 2021-2023 Tulane University 
Tiffany Yip 2019-2023 Fordham University
Yoonsun Choi 2021-2025 University of Chicago
Noni Gaylord-Harden 2021-2025 Texas A&M University
Peipei Setoh 2021-2025 Nanyang Technological University
Christia Spears 2021-2025 University of Kentucky
Gabriela Livas Stein 2021-2025 University of North Carolina at Greensboro
Yow Wei Quin 2021-2025 Singapore University of Technology and Design
Qing Zhou 2021-2025 University of California, Berkeley
Miao Qian, SECC Representative 2021-2023 Harvard University
Ginger A. Moore, Ex Officio 2021-2024 The Pennsylvania State University
Glenn I. Roisman, Ex Officio 2020-2027 University of Minnesota
Judith G. Smetana, Ex Officio 2017-2023 University of Rochester
Ellen Wartella, Ex Officio 2015-2022 Northwestern University
Rebecca M.B. White, Ex Officio 2022-2024 Arizona State University
Lisa Berlin, Ex Officio 2023-2026 University of Maryland
Deborah Rivas-Drake, Governing Council Representative 2021- University of Michigan
Saima K. Hedrick, Ex Officio 2021- Society for Research in Child Development
Suzanne Le Menestrel, Ex Officio 2022- Society for Research in Child Development
Melissa Lutchkus, Staff Liaison   Society for Research in Child Development