SRCD Anti-Racism Task Force


SRCD Anti-Racism Task Force

Alaina Brenick, Co-chair University of Connecticut
Leoandra Onnie Rogers, Co-chair Northwestern University
Margaret Caughy University of Georgia
Taylor Hazelbaker The College of St. Scholastica
Diane Hughes New York University
Olga Kornienko George Mason University
Isha W. Metzger Georgia State University
Ursula Moffitt Wheaton College
Tennisha N. Riley Indiana University
Jennifer Lansford, Governing Council Member Duke University
Sabrina Mendez-Escobar, SECC Representative  Harry S Truman College
Stephanie Rowley, Governing Council Member University of Virginia
Eleanor Seaton, Governing Council Member Arizona State University
Brendesha Tynes University of Southern California
Saima K. Hedrick, staff SRCD
Suzanne Le Menestrel, staff SRCD
Roman McNeil, staff SRCD

Meet the task force

 The task force will carry out their charge in three main segments:

  1. Evaluating policies and procedures: Taking a critical look at SRCD's existing policies and operations to identify ways to ensure that diversity, equity, and inclusion (DEI) is deeply embedded in our work as an organization moving forward.
  2. Developing systems to track our progress: Ensuring that the improvements and progress made are measurable and endure into the future.
  3. Addressing the role of power dynamics: Identifying how prestige and influence affect decision-making in ways that promote the status quo and marginalize and privilege people based on their racial background, and creating solutions to foster equity and inclusion.

Related Resources: